The Frequently Asked Questions about Hammer Nutrition's Vegan Protein Bar
Vegans and omnivores alike will enjoy fulfilling their protein needs with delicious, nutrient-dense, all-organic Vegan Protein Bars. While Chocolate Peanut is smooth and sweet (think: vegan peanut butter cups!), Almond Cacao is subtly roasted with just a touch of salt. Both flavours offer a potent blend of healthy, organic pea and Sacha Inchi protein.
Once you try them, Hammer Nutrition is sure you will agree that the Vegan Protein Bar is your ideal, convenient, and delicious choice for post-workout refueling, meal replacement, snacking, or any time you want a rich source of vegan protein.
Q: Is the vegan almond cacao protein bar gluten-free?
A: Yes, all of the Vegan protein bars are gluten-free!
Q: Did pumpkin protein replace rice protein in the almond cacao vegan protein bar?
A: In 2016 Hammer Nutrition replaced the rice protein in the Almond Cacao Vegan Protein Bar with organic Sacha Inchi. The protein is derived from the seeds of the South America Plukenetia volubilis plant. Because it contains all nine essential amino acids, sacha inchi is considered a complete protein source. Sacha inchi is also a potent source of the essential omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids. More about this impressive protein source can be found at: https://www.hammernutrition.com/blog/innovation-spotlight-sacha-inchi/
Q: How much sugar is in each bar?
A: The Peanut Butter-Chocolate Vegan Protein Bar contains 24 grams of carbohydrates, 8 grams of which are in the form of short-chain sugars (monosaccharides, disaccharides). The Almond Cacao Vegan Protein Bar contains 18 grams of carbohydrates, 10 grams of which are in the form of short-chain sugars. It is important to note that there is NO added sugar to either of these flavors; the sugar content is what occurs naturally from the ingredients in the bars, primarily the tapioca (complex carbohydrate) component. Remember that the body responds much more favorably to sugar when it's "part of the whole" rather than when it is added as a separate, and oftentimes refined, ingredient.